FINDING TRUE LOVE + THE POWER OF ASKING

IMG_0410

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

When I was nine years old I was told by a spiritual mentor to pray for my future husband. At the time I was like, ummm “hey man I am like 9 years old I won’t be getting married any time soon or even think boys are cool until I am in the double digits.

Heck I have soccer, swimming at arlington pool, eating neon gummy worms, singing to do outside on my swingset, and mud puddles to jump in before that day happens.

However, needless to say I cracked and every night before bed I would pray for this future husband of mine. I mean what could it hurt right? I would pray for my family, friends, all the children of the world, and that my future husband was really freaking awesome.

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

Fast forward six years later I was fifteen years old and at the time I did not know it but I met my future husband at Barns & Noble in my hometown of South Bend, IN. It’s crazy but 10 years after that we wed in an old Historic Cathedral and had our reception in my dream barn (which I had imagined up years before, found it through a friend, then we renovated it by hand with the owners for 6 months before we got married and threw a rad love bash there on August 24th 2013).

Needless to say, talk about manifesting true love! I went from jumping in puddles alone to jumping into puddles with the love of my life then getting married to my dream man who is kind, giving, adventurous, loving, handsome, fun, sensitive, creative, and so, so, so much more. The best thing is you can have this too you just have to ask.

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

Think about it. What you think about grows. So if you think blissful thoughts and slowly transform yourself to be a blissful person you will attract more blissful people.

By believing in the unknown with faith I was able to ask God (prayer), seeking (working towards it by searching and staying open), and then realize (through visualization) that I could have  what I was looking for.

This passage below reiterates this and it is a wonderful cornerstone that can help us all get more clear on what we desire. Then avidly go after our dreams until they are realized. Weather its finding true love, landing your dream job, or manifesting 10K into your life.

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

Photo Credits // Evan Perigo

We first must believe it exists and is available to us that is where faith comes it to the equation. Once you believe it exists your vibrancy heightens and you are more open and available to your life.

Then Jesus said to them, “Suppose you have a friend, and you go to him at midnight and say, ‘Friend, lend me three loaves of bread; a friend of mine on a journey has come to me, and I have no food to offer him.’  And suppose the one inside answers, ‘Don’t bother me. The door is already locked, and my children and I are in bed. I can’t get up and give you anything.’  I tell you, even though he will not get up and give you the bread because of friendship, yet because of your shameless audacity he will surely get up and give you as much as you need”

“So I say to you: Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks receives; the one who seeks finds; and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.”

-Luke 11:5-10
evan shoot Jan. 2015 edit
 YES, YES, YES call me crazy, but YES this is real and is available to you and everyone right now. You just have to want it so badly that you are willing to ask, work for it, and receive it with open arms. Because why not? I mean we sent a man to the moon people! You can surly find true, beautiful love. And just remember …
>>>———-> Ask at it will be given to you, seek and you will find, knock and the door will be opened to you. ❤
Shine ON & Ask Already!
Signing off from my Brooklyn flat, 
J-love
Leave a Reply

