do this one thing and your body with thank you forever

8687_10152587048630584_400011455_n

Photographer: Josh Weiland

It was my second year of college and I found my self toying with my water bottle in nutrition class just as my professor Marcia Mitson looked and me and said, “Jillian are you serious you really drink that much water in a day, thats kinda crazy and I am kinda impressed but your still crazy.”

At the time I was a full time college student and division one athlete juggling it all, my schedule looked like this at 6AM I had P-1 training (aka workouts), 8AM – Noon classes occured, 2PM study tables, yoga at 6PM, indoor golf practice from 7PM-8PM, drive home and then dinner sometime after that, to conclude the night I had more studies in the library to at least 11:00 PM.

This all lead me to discovering the one thing that my bod needed desperately… tons of water. 75% of Americans are chronically dehydrated. Common when your moving that much and eating healthy snacks like apples and peanut butter and carrot sticks on the go you have to stay mentally alert and hydrated.

Lets go back to the moment where my professor looked at me shocked and said, “Jillian you really drink that much water?” The truth was at the time I found myself consuming three 32 ounce bottles of water which is 96 ounces of water a day, crazy right, yeah it was a bit much if I do say so myself.

If you do this one thing your body will thank you, forever. Seriously, drink water instead of that sugary diet coke stuff, grab that glass and fill it up with pride shake your booty to the right if you feel me, YEAH! Humhmm, guzzle that water, see it never tasted so good from the tap!

Remember when you do this one thing  you will feel so much better and shall I dare say you might even loose a few pounds while your at it but heck who is counting anyways as long as you feel great all is well.

Shine ON

Leave a Reply

