WHATS IN YOUR GLASS, THE TRUE STORY BEHIND WHAT’S IN MINE

 Image

I talk a lot about the plant based lifestyle some times its like all I ever do is talk, talk, talk. But atlas living in New York over the past few months has been solidifying this lifestyle even more, its the real deal folks. I must admit there are way more temptations in the food market here than in Indiana for me like the pizza guy around the corner or the french bakery literally located below my apartment. Yeah, thats what I am talking about a cookie here, a piece of pizza there and boom I am off the band wagon. But thank God I can get back on  with my veggies and juice drinks.  So, I get asked a lot what is your favorite juice drink? Today I am spilling the beans quite literally later today I will be soaking my pinto beans but thats another story.  Below are some of my very favorite tips and juicing recipes. Getting back on the band wagon has never been so easy.

/// Tips ///

I use a 3 to 1 ratio (for every 3 veggies use one fruit, and drink up your juice immediately after making the full glass. It is important to do so because you get all the full oxygenated nutrients when you drink it up right on the spot. Or, if you must make a large batch grab 8oz ball jars and pour the extra liquid in there make sure the liquid juice touches the top of the ball jar this keeps it from oxidizing.

The clutch veggies and fruits I always have on hand go are Cuks, Apples, Carrots, Spinach, Oranges, Kale, Celery, Lemon, (it cuts through the earthy kale taste) and limes.

/// Recipes ///

the NATE THE GREAT

This one is named after my husbands favorite juice drink he’s pretty great so cheers darling. This drink is not for the faint of heart but will do wonders on cleaning your insides. Your body will thank you.

– 4 stalks of Celery

– 2 to 3 hand full’s of Kale

– 2  hand full’s of Spinach

– 2 Apples

– 3 Carrots

– one peeled Lime

– 2 Cucumbers

the ATHENIAN 

Here is my favorite juice drink it will turn you into an Athanian Godess 😉

– 3 full size Cucumbers

– 2 stalks of Celery

– 2 hand full’s of Spinach

– 1 Apple

– 2 Oranges

the SUMMERTIME LOVE

This one is so, so, good and easy.

– Half a watermelon cut up and de-skinned

– 2 lemons

– 1 two 2 cartons strawberries with the tops removed.

The most important thing is to try different things, experiment, and above all have fun. If u have questions you can always email me at jillian@thebergamot.com I would love to hear from you.

Shine ON

Leave a Reply

