HOME 

The Pace of life in NYC hits me hard at a tornado speed. 

I arrived home this past Monday. My husband and I had been out on a three week tour. 

Now I am back and my uniform is black on black.

I walk fast to keep up. 

I create more, and work harder than ever. 

You can design, plan and approach your deadline.

Then out of the blue things happen, plans change, people say goodbye. 

And you are left out of sorts, scrambling to re-calculate. 

And again, plans take flight in, note books, napkins, on walls, in halls. 

They grow, progress, and come to action like a spring bud about to bloom. 

NYC it’s good to meet you once again. 

Leave a Reply

