EVERYTHING THEY SAY ABOUT NEW YORK CITY IS TRUE

rare

I remember the feeling I had when I landed into Grand Central Station.

It was a mix between giddy excitement and pure fear of the unknown.

I had no idea what I was doing here.

Let alone I did not even have a clue as to how vast this great city is or where I would live or how I would make rent every month.

I am pleased to announce that I have lived in NYC for over one-year and have figured out all the answers to all of the aforementioned questions of my one year younger self.

It has been a wild and victorious ride. Pursuing my passions of being a multifaceted musician with The Bergamot and starting to explore the edges of a new botanical line and so much more!

Being here has taught me a great deal about who I am, what I am made of, and how desire and hard work really pair together. I continue to grow and choose love over fear. Below I have given you my top 5 lessons of living in NYC.

TOP 5 LESSONS THAT NEW YORK CITY HAS TAUGHT ME ///

1. Life is about taking steps to choose love over fear at all cost.  

10906008_10100221038788357_2134974344810991428_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love God, Love yourself, Love the World

2. Listen to your inner guide first.

10858535_10100205923858797_8611757519369491587_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Often we go around and ask everyone and there mother what we should do. Its Prince Charming syndrome meaning that you want everyone to tell you what you should or should not do and have someone then swoop in and change your situation for you.

Well, let me tell you from first hand it doesn’t work and never will because only you will know what you need.

Get quiet and dig deep. Remember once you have come to a place of clarity between you and God then you can seek professional opinions on how you can attack your idea. Manifest love and give love away and you will find what you are to do.

3. Specialization : Answer the Call

calling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been into hundreds of artisan shops in NYC and the one thing they all have in common is that they specialize in one area of expertise. My favorite example of this Levain Bakery at http://www.levainbakery.com. Levain’s calling is to make the worlds best cookies. 

They sell cookies mouthwatering, hockey-puck-size cookies to be exact and they specialize in making the best cookies in the world and not to many they have only a few varieties. There most well know of there cookies are there Chocolate Chip Walnut and Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip cookie!

Sure they sell a few other items but non are as press worthy as these two cookies and that says a lot. Figure out what you love and specialize in doing two things at first (you can always expand later) then make them the best in the universe. 

4. Forget About Tomorrow If You Want to Live Today

1454601_10100231488047957_6461867587667592744_n

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Just listen here to The Bergamot perform there own song called

>>>——-> FORGET ABOUT TOMORROW

5. I am Worthy and so are you

10897866_10100228141065337_7825353837404715123_n

 

 

 

 

 

shine ON

 

2 thoughts on “EVERYTHING THEY SAY ABOUT NEW YORK CITY IS TRUE

Leave a Reply

