THE STORY BEHIND THE BERGAMESTO { AKA THE BERGAMOT MANIFESTO}

THE STORY OF THE BERGAMESTO ///

A while back it was placed on my heart to narrow down what I stand for and what The Bergamot is all about. Last year I embarked upon the greatest adventure of my life pursuing my dreams in NYC and I began to write. I wrote, and wrote, and wrote constantly searching for something that made me feel alive.

Six-months passed as I wrote hundreds of ideas down, refined, and scattered crumpled up pages on the wood floor. Then the moment came on an unassuming day. There and then I knew it was completed because I looked down at the words on the lines and realized I had said everything I needed to say. Nothing more and nothing less.

After, completing the manifesto I sent it off to a one-in-a- million artist and dear friend of mine named Jessie Watts. She spent over fifty-hours hand painting our “Bergamesto”. Today, in this new year

I am humbled and honored to present you withThe Bergamot‘s manifesto.

My wish for you is that you truly live out your truth this year and as always that you Shine ON. J-love

PRE-ORDER THE BERGAMESTO 
Pre-order your very own bergamesto available as an 18″x24″ for 36.00 + shipping and handling (send me a message at jillian@thebergamot.com and comment below to pre-order). We will be printing and selling these from our shop soon.

The Bergamesto

One thought on “THE STORY BEHIND THE BERGAMESTO { AKA THE BERGAMOT MANIFESTO}

Leave a Reply

