A MUSICAL TREASURE CHEST STARTS WITH?

Photographer Jonica Moore

Being a songwriter is a challenging yet fulfilling craft. I have been privileged enough to have my occupation on my government taxes say : Musician.

It took me a long time to get to this point. However, If you work hard and long enough any thing is possible. I have been full time musician since 2010.

Once I grabbed that college diploma I dipped out. I was well on my way, but to what? All the details of my life I was not sure about but I knew one thing that it would all  involve love, writing, singing, and performing.

I suppose that means my time living in a basement, eating a lot of oatmeal, writing, touring, performing, recording, scheduling, marketing, branding, saving all the green paper I came across, and above all singing everyday lead me to where I am right now.

A musical treasure chest of ideas always starts with “desire”, thats right you heard me correctly it starts with desire. A will to be great, a desire to create, a want, serge of passion, and heart.

In the words of a very wise women Danielle Laporte What if, first, we got clear on how we actually wanted to feel in our life, and then we laid out our intentions? What if your most desired feelings consciously informed how you plan your day, your year, your career, your holidays — your life?

You know, when I look forward I see love, music, projects, recordings, dancing, light, beauty, laugher, passion, friendship, abundance, freedom, community, and I sense this is to come for my desire to create, transform, and evolve is strong.

So what do you desire darling? Feel free to leave your comments below I love hearing from you.

Shine ON

 

PS Photographer // Jonica Moore & Makeup Artist // Tara S.

 

Leave a Reply

