OPEN HANDS

Image

My hands are open,

Breathing hard warm condensation forms around my lips

Pushing against the cold that swirls around my head

Moving forward 

As my feet are warm in boots handmade in Portugal

Worn in and wondrous

Thoughts are now swirling like the wind that consumes me

On these stone streets

 Thoughts grow on what I seek

I realize what I think about grows

Our thoughts become our words

Our words become our actions

Our actions become our

Character.

Choose wisely.

What you push for

Dream about

Breath in and out

Is what defines you

Your mind reflects your

Circumstances

And can change them

Hope is what we all have.

Positivity is the lifeblood

of joy.  

 

Leave a Reply

