TO RISK NOTHING IS TO RISK EVERYTHING

Image

Packing up my bags I never would have expected that these things my belongings, these things  I carry, wear, play, know, look at, and use are going to be placed in my car and headed to collect new dust in New York City.

These feelings are ones of excitement and uncertainty. The dance between the two is delicate. So many dreams I have. For to risk nothing is to risk everything. The time is right, my prayers at night have taken flight as will I.

Breath, step, drive, unpack, find, find myself in a new city, find a place to rest my bones, and find myself where I am at working hard, eyes looking up, glass half full. The present is all we have here. I will stand tall, smile, and breath, yes that is what I will do and all will be well.

Shine ON

Leave a Reply

